

SCRC FY24 Distressed Counties and County Equivalents, Total: 167

Alabama (2)

Covington County, and Geneva County

Florida (21)

Bradford County, Calhoun County, Citrus County, DeSoto County, Dixie County, Gadsen County, Glades County, Hamilton County, Hardee County, Hendry County, Highlands County, Holmes County, Jackson County, Lafayette County, Liberty County, Madison County, Okeechobee County, Putnam County, Taylor County, Union County, and Washington County

Georgia (73)

Appling County, Atkinson County, Bacon County, Baker County, Baldwin County, Ben Hill County, Berrien County, Bibb County, Bleckley County, Brantley County, Brooks County, Bulloch County, Burke County, Calhoun County, Charlton County, Clarke County, Clay County, Clayton County, Clinch County, Coffee County, Colquitt County, Cook County, Crisp County, Decatur County, Dodge County, Dooly County, Dougherty County, Early County, Emanuel County, Evans County, Grady County, Hancock County, Irwin County, Jeff Davis County, Jefferson County, Jenkins County, Johnson County, Lanier County, Laurens County, Macon County, McDuffie County, Meriwether County, Mitchell County, Montgomery County, Peach County, Quitman County, Randolph County, Richmond County, Screven County, Seminole County, Spalding County, Telfair County, Terrell County, Taliaferro County, Tattnall County, Taylor County, Telfair County, Ware County, Warren County, Washington County, Wayne County, Webster County, Wheeler County, Wilcox County, Wilkinson County, and Worth County

Mississippi (13)

Clarke County, Forrest County, George County, Greene County, Jones County, Lauderdale County, Leake County, Neshoba County, Newton County, Perry County, Scott County, Stone County, and Wayne County

North Carolina (25)

Anson County, Bertie County, Bladen County, Caswell County, Columbus County, Cumberland County, Edgecombe County, Greene County, Halifax County, Hertford County, Hoke County, Hyde County, Lenoir County, Martin County, Northampton County, Richmond County, Robeson County, Rockingham County, Sampson County, Scotland County, Tyrrell Count, Vance County, Warren County, Washington County, and Wilson County

South Carolina (18)

Abbeville County, Allendale County, Bamberg County, Barnwell County, Chester County, Chesterfield County, Clarendon County, Colleton County, Dillon County, Fairfield County, Hampton County, Laurens County, Lee County, Marion County, Marlboro County, McCormick County, Orangeburg County, and Williamsburg County

Virginia (15)

Brunswick County, Buckingham County, Charlotte County, Colonial Heights City, Danville City, Dinwiddie County, Emporia City, Greensville County, Mecklenburg County, Nottoway County, Petersburg City, Pittsylvania County, Portsmouth City, Prince Edward County, and Sussex County

Alabama (10)

Autauga County, Coffee County, Crenshaw County, Dale County, Henry County, Houston County, Lee County, Mobile County, Montgomery County, and Pike County

Florida (31)

Alachua County, Baker County, Bay County, Brevard County, Broward County, Charlotte County, Columbia County, Duval County, Escambia County, Flagler County, Franklin County, Gilchrist County, Gulf County, Hernando County, Hillsborough County, Jefferson County, Lake County, Lee County, Leon County, Levy County, Manatee County, Marion County, Miami-Dade County, Orange County, Osceola County, Pasco County, Polk County, St. Lucie County, Sumter County, Suwannee County, and Volusia County

Georgia (36)

Butts County, Camden County, Candler County, Chatham County, Chattahoochee County, Crawford County, DeKalb County, Echols County, Glascock County, Glynn County, Henry County, Houston County, Jasper County, Jones County, Lamar County, Liberty County, Lincoln County, Long County, Lowndes County, Marion County, McIntosh County, Miller County, Monroe County, Muscogee County, Newton County, Oglethorpe County, Pierce County, Pulaski County, Putnam County, Rockdale County, Schley County, Thomas County, Tift County, Troup County, Walton County, and Wilkes County

Mississippi (5)

Hancock County, Harrison County, Jackson County, Lamar County, and Pearl River County

North Carolina (32)

Alamance County, Beaufort County, Brunswick County, Chowan County, Craven County, Davidson County, Duplin County, Durham County, Franklin County, Gaston County, Gates County, Granville County, Guilford County, Harnett County, Johnston County, Jones County, Lee County, Montgomery County, Moore County, Nash County, New Hanover County, Onslow County, Pamlico County, Pasquotank County, Pender County, Perquimans County, Person County, Pitt County, Randolph County, Rowan County, Stanly County, and Wayne County

South Carolina (17)

Aiken County, Berkeley County, Calhoun County, Darlington County, Dorchester County, Edgefield County, Florence County, Georgetown County, Greenwood County, Horry County, Jasper County, Kershaw County, Lancaster County, Newberry County, Richland County, Saluda County, and Sumter County

Virginia (41)

Accomack County, Amelia County, Amherst County, Appomattox County, Augusta County, Campbell County, Caroline County, Charles City County, Cumberland County, Essex County, Franklin City, Franklin County, Greene County, Halifax County, Hampton City, Harrisonburg City, Hopewell City, King and Queen County, Lancaster County, Louisa County, Lunenburg County, Lynchburg City, Nelson County, Newport News City, Norfolk City, Northampton County, Northumberland County, Orange County, Page County, Prince George County, Richmond City, Richmond County, Roanoke City, Rockingham County, Shenandoah County, Southampton County, Staunton City, Surry County, Warren County, Waynesboro City, and Westmoreland County

Alabama (1)

Baldwin County

Florida (15)

Clay County, Collier County, Indian River County, Martin County, Monroe County, Nassau County, Okaloosa County, Palm Beach County, Pinellas County, Santa Rosa County, Sarasota County, Seminole County, St. Johns County, Wakulla County, and Walton County

Georgia (13)

Bryan County, Cobb County, Columbia County, Coweta County, Effingham County, Fayette County, Fulton County, Greene County, Harris County, Lee County, Morgan County, Oconee County, and Pike County

Mississippi (0)

North Carolina (12)

Cabarrus County, Camden County, Carteret County, Chatham County, Currituck County, Dare County, Iredell County, Lincoln County, Mecklenburg County, Orange County, Union County, and Wake County

South Carolina (4)

Beaufort County, Charleston County, Lexington County, York County

Virgina (44)

Albemarle County, Alexandria City, Arlington County, Bedford County, Charlottesville City, Chesapeake City, Chesterfield County, Clarke County, Culpeper County, Fairfax City, Fairfax County, Falls Church City, Fauquier County, Fluvanna County, Frederick County, Fredericksburg City, Gloucester County, Goochland County, Hanover County, Henrico County, Isle of Wight County, James City County, King George County, King William County, Loudoun County, Madison County, Manassas City, Manassas Park City, Mathews County, Middlesex County, New Kent County, Poquoson City, Powhatan County, Prince William County, Rappahannock County, Roanoke County, Salem City, Spotsylvania County, Stafford County, Suffolk City, Virginia Beach City, Williamsburg City, Winchester City, and York County